Tonight's Camping World Truck Series race is the most anticipated race of the year. This is the race that combines two things that racing fans love; trucks, and mud. Eldora, which is owned by Tony Stewart, really gives fans the local dirt track vibe that we all love. Not only is it fun for the fans, but the drivers love it as well. Tonight's race will be sure to bring some excitement to both drivers and fans. 

Tonight's race will only have 30 drivers, most of them being the stars of the sport. One of the stars who is also a favorite to win is young gun Kyle Larson. Larson has had lots of experience racing on dirt as a youngster, and proved himself worthy at last year's race, finishing a respectable second. Another favorite to win tonight's race is defending winner Austin Dillon. We all remember that Austin Dillon passed Kyle Larson to win the race. Also in tonight's race is Ken Schrader, who made history last year by being the oldest person to win a pole in the series by winning the first qualifying race. Other stars such as Ty Dillon and Michael Annett will be apart of tonight's race. They will have to tangle with the full time stars of the sports such as Matt Crafton and Erik Jones, who had a very solid practice this morning. 

Tonight's race will have a local dirt track format that most people are familiar with. The first event, which will air at 4 P.M. on Fox Sports 1, will be a series of 5 heat races, each consisting of 8 laps each, and the winner of the first race will sit on the pole for the main event, and the starting positions 1-25 will be determined. A second race that is scheduled to air at 7 PM on the same network, is known as the Last Chance Qualifying race, will help determine who starts in the 26-29 positions, and the previous Camping World Truck Series will earn the last position. The final event, which will begin at 9 P.M., will determine who is the king or queen of the dirt. 

Tonight's event at Eldora will be something that as a fan that I am excited about watching. We will see what happens tonight as these drivers take to the dirt track tonight. See you at the dirt track!